Minutes of a Committee of the Whole meeting held Monday, June 29, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers.

Attending:	
Mayor:	L.V. Jangula
Councillors:	E. Eriksson
	D. Frisch
	H. Hillian
	M. Theos
	B. Wells @ 4:06 p.m.
Staff:	D. Allen, CAO
	J. Ward, Director of Legislative Services/Deputy CAO
	R. Wiwchar, Director of Community Services

1.00 STAFF REPORTS/PRESENTATIONS

.01 ANNUAL REPORT	Moved by Frisch and seconded by Wells that Council consider the 2014 Annual Municipal Report and any submissions or questions from the public. Carried
.02 JULY 1 st bridge closure 5460-08	Moved by Hillian and seconded by Wells that based on the June 29, 2015 staff report "Canada Day, July 1^{st} – Temporary Closure of 5^{th} Street Bridge", Council approve Option 1 and permit the closure of the 5^{th} Street Bridge for the Canada Day parade. Carried
.03 UBCM MINISTER MEETINGS 390-20	 Moved by Frisch and seconded by Wells that staff request the following Minister meetings for the UBCM conference: 1. Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure 2. Minister of Environment 3. Minister of Natural Gas Development and Minister Responsible for Housing 4. Minister of Justice and Attorney General
.04 CENTENNIAL UPDATE	Randy Wiwchar and Councillor Hillian provided an update regarding 100 Year celebration activities.

2.00 REPORTS FROM COUNCIL MEMBERS

1. Councillors Frisch, Theos and Wells provided reports from the annual FCM Conference.

3.00 RESOLUTIONS OF COUNCIL

.01 Moved by Hillian and seconded by Frisch that notice is hereby IN CAMERA MEETING given that a Special In-Camera meeting closed to the public will be held June 29, 2015 at the conclusion of the Committee of the Whole meeting pursuant to the following sub-sections of the Community Charter:

-90(1)(i) the receipt of advice that is subject to solicitor-client privilege, including communications necessary for that purpose. **Carried**

4.00 ADJOURNMENT

.01

Moved by Frisch and seconded by Wells that the meeting now adjourn at 5:41 p.m. **Carried**

CERTIFIED CORRECT

Director of Legislative Services

Adopted this day of , 2015

Mayor