logo



Council

CITY OF COURTENAY COUNCIL

Council2011

Council is the governing elected body for the City of Courtenay, comprised of a Mayor and six Councillors.

Councillors are elected for terms three years in length, and each member of Council represents the City at large.

The Community Charter and Local Government Act give Council the statutory authority to do such things as provide services, set budgets, levy taxes, and establish policies of the City for the benefit and protection of its citizens.

Council as a whole, through the adoption of resolutions or the enacting of bylaws, makes decisions at regularly scheduled Council meetings. Members of the public are welcome and encouraged to attend the open meetings of Council. The annual Council meeting schedule is posted at City Hall as well as our website, and the rules governing the conduct of the Council meetings are outlined in the Council Procedure Bylaw and Robert's Rules of Order.

Any member of the public may appear as a delegation at a Council meeting, providing arrangements are made in advance.

For further information regarding Council, Council meetings or related matters, please contact John Ward, Manager of Corporate Administration, at 334-4441 or email at jward@courtenay.ca

 

 Larry JangulaMayor Larry Jangula
c/o City of Courtenay
830 Cliffe Avenue
Courtenay, B.C.
V9N 2J7

Phone: 250-703-4842

ljangula@courtenay.ca 

PUBLIC NOTICE
MAYOR’S OPEN DOOR SESSIONS

Mayor’s Open Door Sessions are held the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month.  The sessions run between 9:00 a.m. and noon, and are on a “first come – first served” basis. 

Citizens are given 15 minutes to discuss their issues with the Mayor.  Please see the receptionist at the main City Hall entrance and fill out a form prior to meeting with the Mayor.  Open Door Session dates may be cancelled without notice. 

 

 Jon AmblerCouncillor Jon Ambler
c/o City of Courtenay
830 Cliffe Avenue
Courtenay, B.C.
V9N 2J7

Phone:  250-334-3458

jambler@courtenay.ca

 Bill AnglinCouncillor Bill Anglin
c/o City of Courtenay
830 Cliffe Avenue
Courtenay, B.C.
V9N 2J7

Phone:250-334-8484

banglin@courtenay.ca

 Doug HillianCouncillor Doug Hillian
c/o City of Courtenay
830 Cliffe Avenue
Courtenay, B.C.
V9N 2J7

Phone: 250-334-4441

dhillian@courtenay.ca

 Ronna-Rae LeonardCouncillor
Ronna-Rae Leonard
c/o City of Courtenay
830 Cliffe Avenue
Courtenay, B.C.
V9N 2J7

Phone: 250-334-4441

rleonard@courtenay.ca

 Manno TheosCouncillor Manno Theos
c/o City of Courtenay
830 Cliffe Avenue
Courtenay, B.C.
V9N 2J7

Phone: 250-334-4441

mtheos@courtenay.ca

Starr WinchesterCouncillor Starr Winchester
c/o City of Courtenay
830 Cliffe Avenue
Courtenay, B.C.
V9N 2J7

  Phone: 250-334-2664

swinchester@courtenay.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last Update : Thursday, August 16, 2012

 
City of Courtenay, 830 Cliffe Avenue, Courtenay, B.C. V9N 2J7 Tel.(250) 334-4441 Fax. (250) 334-4241

Copyright © City of Courtenay