Local Government Elections

Local government elections in British Columbia are held every four years. This includes elections for mayors, councillors, regional district electoral area directors, school trustees, trustees for the Islands Trust, local community commissioners and park board commissioners.  

The most recent local government elections were held on October 20, 2018.

City of Courtenay voters elected a Mayor and six Councillors for a four-year term.

2018 Election Results

Find out more:
Local Government Election Information - via Province of BC
2018 General Local Elections - via Elections BC